Need a quote or got an urgent question? We'll call or text back ASAP!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       95 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 95 reviews

308-381-2295

Gary's Quality Automotive

3703 W Old Potash Hwy
Grand Island, NE 68803

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

95 Reviews

     93Review
     2Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       95 reviews

     5 Stars - 39 days ago

Superior service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

I moved here 3 years ago from my hometown and was looking for small town atmosphere, service and friendliness. I found it at Gary's. They have been so helpful in maintaining my car and I so appreciate their shuttle assistance to work when my car is in the shop.

Yp.com View Review on Yp.com May 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 139 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

February 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 141 days ago

Great Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Have had nothing but positive experience here.

Google Places View Review on Google Places February 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 147 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

January 27th 2017

     4.5 Stars - 176 days ago

Thanks For Getting Us On the Road [Belts / Hoses]

We were getting ready to travel out of town for Christmas when we discovered our vehicle was having mechanical issues. Gary's was able to get it right in and had the problem diagnosed and repaired in a few hours. Thanks for caring about people and for providing great service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 195 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 200 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 216 days ago

Great Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always a good job done, timely service. Thank you.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 19th 2016

     5 Stars - 220 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

November 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 262 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

October 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 276 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

September 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 279 days ago

Great Service [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Gary's provides excellent professional service! They have serviced all of our vehicles including Honda, Toyota, Lexus and Ford. I know I can trust their advice and their work never exceeds their estimates.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2016

     5 Stars - 282 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

September 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 307 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

August 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 325 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

August 02nd 2016

     5 Stars - 326 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

August 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 328 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

July 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 330 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

July 28th 2016

     5 Stars - 352 days ago

Gary's Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Went for an oil change and was in and out very quickly!

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 374 days ago

Great work Gary! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Gary's auto is always priced fair and the work is done right!

Yp.com View Review on Yp.com June 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 374 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

June 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 413 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

May 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 418 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

May 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 436 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

April 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 441 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

April 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 442 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

April 07th 2016

     4.5 Stars - 448 days ago

Service [Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Got me in fast, loaned me a vehicle and I know from past experience that they will stand behind the work.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 464 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

March 16th 2016

     5 Stars - 469 days ago

Service on Murano [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Excellent prompt service at a fair price.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 469 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

March 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 472 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

March 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 482 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

February 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 484 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

February 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 491 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

February 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 496 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

February 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 504 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

February 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 510 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

January 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 521 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

January 19th 2016

     5 Stars - 524 days ago

Stands behind his work [Complete / General Auto Care]

Gary stands behind his work. If there's a problem, he will make it right.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 16th 2016

     5 Stars - 526 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

January 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 526 days ago

Great Service [Belts / Hoses]

I had a wonderful first visit at Gary's Quality Automotive. I needed my serpentine belt replaced. Gary worked me in right away that afternoon and had my car looked over and repaired well before I got off work to go home. I will be making trips back in the future for sure.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 528 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

January 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 540 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 31st 2015

     5 Stars - 542 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 29th 2015

     5 Stars - 553 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 560 days ago

GREAT WORK [Fluids / Filters]

They do GOOD WORK & stand BEHIND their work!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages December 11th 2015

Thanks for the kind words and 5 star rating!
     5 Stars - 560 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 11th 2015

Thanks for your 5 star rating!
     5 Stars - 565 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

December 06th 2015

     5 Stars - 572 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

November 29th 2015

     5 Stars - 589 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

November 12th 2015

     5 Stars - 593 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

November 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 604 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

October 28th 2015

     5 Stars - 616 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

October 16th 2015

     5 Stars - 618 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

October 14th 2015

     5 Stars - 634 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

September 28th 2015

     5 Stars - 639 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

September 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 647 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

September 15th 2015

     5 Stars - 648 days ago

Done right, fast and affordable [Starting / Charging]

Towed my auto into Gary's. (Surprise to them!) Told them I couldn't get it started. Needed the starter replaced. Got the car back that day and at a reasonable price. Great group to do business with. Friendly, fast and affordable.

Yp.com View Review on Yp.com September 14th 2015

     5 Stars - 654 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

September 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 668 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

August 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 678 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

August 15th 2015

     5 Stars - 696 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

July 28th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 714 days ago

Great place [Oil Change / Lube]

I am new in the area and I am glad I found this place. The service was timely and the staff was friendly. They validated my coupon with a smile and made me feel welcome. I am coming back for sure.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery July 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 715 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

July 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 716 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

July 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 717 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

July 07th 2015

     5 Stars - 751 days ago

Trustworthy mechanics ! [Oil Change / Lube]

Had a weird sound, asked them to check it out while changed my oil. Didn’t try to make more out of nothing, honest mechanics. Thank you!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery June 03rd 2015

     5 Stars - 824 days ago

Great job [Belts / Hoses]

Got me in fast and did great work.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 22nd 2015

     5 Stars - 966 days ago

Best Service around [Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent work with no leaks. Excellent service in reasonable amount of time. Pickup is as clean or cleaner than when I brought it in. My trust in their service is to the point where I don’t worry about the work being done correctly--because is it ALWAYS done correctly!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery October 31st 2014

     5 Stars - 1026 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Gary’s name says it all. Quality Automotive. I know that when I take my cars to Gary’s they will be completed on time, the first time, with a professional staff.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery September 01st 2014

     5 Stars - 1088 days ago

Good friendly service. [Oil Change / Lube]

Always quick professional employees.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery July 01st 2014

     5 Stars - 1096 days ago

Fast and quick service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Gary’s was very flexible and accommodating. They went over and above to help and were very quick as well! I will definitely be going back.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 23rd 2014

     5 Stars - 1103 days ago

Highly recommend Gary and his team! [Complete / General Auto Care]

I have used and recommended Gary to both my family and my friends. I stopped in to have my truck fixed. Vera pulled up a service bulletin on my truck. They called me and said that my problem would probably be covered under warranty if I took it to the dealer. They could fix it but it would probably be "no charge" if fixed at the dealer under the service bulletin. What company does that except one that actually cares about the customer!! I trust them completely.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages June 16th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1158 days ago

The importance of Trust [Complete / General Auto Care]

I trust the staff at Gary’s to be honest about what periodic repairs need to be done, without gouging me with unnecessary service work. They shoot it to you straight and stand behind their word.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery April 22nd 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1374 days ago

Quality repairs and service! [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

AAA towed my car to Gary’s after I broke down on I80 traveling from Buffalo, NY to California. I can only say that I’ve never experienced such friendly, helpful and quality service before! From stopping what they were doing to check my car, make reservations at a local hotel, and even checking daily to see if I needed anything and having someone take me to the store on top of fixing my car and getting me back on the road in record time. There’s none better than Gary’s!!! Thank you!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery September 18th 2013

     5 Stars - 1384 days ago

Excellent service as always [Complete / General Auto Care]

Gary’s is a great place to do business. We have been doing business with Gary’s for over 10 years, and we have always been satisfied with the work done there.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery September 08th 2013

     5 Stars - 1401 days ago

Best of the Best [Oil Change / Lube]

The employees of Gary’s Auto are very professional and friendly. They keep you advised as to what is going on and also advise you if you need additional work. I have great confidence in the mechanics at Gary’s.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery August 22nd 2013

     5 Stars - 1402 days ago

Very Appreciative [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Explanation of the problem, and the proceedure to repair the problem was very much appreciated, and everything was done on time as promised.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery August 21st 2013

     4.5 Stars - 1494 days ago

Quality Service [Belts / Hoses]

Gary was very kind and caring when my car was towed for a broken by pass hose. Vera the office assistant was also very kind. Gary explained everything that was done or that needed to be done to my auto. Vera even called to go over with details the next day. I had my auto less than 24 hours later and was completely satisfied. I would go to Gary’s again for auto work.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery May 21st 2013

     5 Stars - 1564 days ago

Friendly & Efficient Staff! [Engine Service / Repair]

Gary’s Staff were very friendly and efficient! I had taken my truck to another shop several times and spent MAJOR $ and they were still unable to fix my truck! Gary’s did it right the first time and the repair bill was afforadable and their work was guranteed!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery March 12th 2013

     5 Stars - 1698 days ago

Gary’s Quality Automotive [Oil Change / Lube]

Professional service, honest pricing, quality work. Can’t get much better!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery October 29th 2012

     4 Stars - 1703 days ago

Car Detail [Complete / General Auto Care]

I bought a detail from Gary’s at a fundraiser, and I couldn’t be happier about the job they did. I will definitely use them for other services in the future!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery October 24th 2012

     5 Stars - 1723 days ago

I have never been treated so well and so quickly! I highly recommend Gary and his staff! [Radiator Replacement / Repair]

Outstanding customer service! My car broke down in Grand Island when no repair shops were open for business but I was able to get a hold of Gary through my usual car repair shop. Gary was at my location within minutes and correctly diagnosed the issue. After towing my car to the shop (no charge), he graciously gave me a loaner car to get back home (40 miles away!). Gary did not have the parts in stock but had the car done the next day! Conscientiousness and customer-focused service--Gary’s goal was to make me happy.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 04th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 1726 days ago

Fast and Friendly!! [Oil Change / Lube]

I was satisfied with your professionalism.

NAPA Survey View Review on NAPA Survey October 01st 2012

     5 Stars - 1748 days ago

Honest and fair [Fluids / Filters]

Gary’s always treats me fairly and honestly. They take me to work and have picked me up. I can always trust that they will do a great job.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery September 09th 2012

     5 Stars - 1789 days ago

Total Auto Care [Complete / General Auto Care]

Upon delivery of my vehicle to Gary’s shop, I was given a ride home. Gary advised me of other areas of concern (needed repairs)& I was given a verbal estimate of cost. I have total confidence in Gary’s shop in that I get what I pay for-nothing more and nothing less.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery July 30th 2012

     5 Stars - 1880 days ago

Excellent quality service, I would highly recommend them! [Diesel Repairs]

Excellent quality service, I would highly recommend them.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery April 30th 2012

     5 Stars - 1908 days ago

Very professional service [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Gary provided a very professional service, and assisted me with transportation needs while my car was being serviced. Gary also changed an item on my vehicle at no charge.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery April 02nd 2012

     5 Stars - 1956 days ago

Oil Change [Oil Change / Lube]

Timely, Professional Service

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery February 14th 2012

     4 Stars - 1970 days ago

GREAT SERVICE!!! [Engine Service / Repair]

Quoted that my vehicle would be looked at and fixed in two-three days but got my car back the very next day. Very fast dependable work only complaint would be is they’re a little pricey

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery January 31st 2012

     5 Stars - 1974 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service at a fair price!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery January 27th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 1991 days ago

Great customer service [Steering / Alignment]

Vera and the gang always do what they can to give you the best service!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery January 10th 2012

     5 Stars - 1997 days ago

HONESTY IS ABOVE REPROACH [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Gary, A big thank you for helping me during my travel from Texas to North Dakota. Your shop was the first I saw when my truck developed transmission problems. Instead of putting me at the end of a long line of cars you already had in the shop, you referred me to another reputable shop.Although you and your team didn`t fix my truck, your honesty is above reproach and for that I am ever grateful. Again, I can`t thank you enough. God Bless.

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery January 04th 2012

     5 Stars - 2002 days ago

Great Customer Service [Brake Systems]

I just had my truck int Garys for new break pads. Could not believe the great customer service! Staff is very friendly to work with and go way above and beyond. When i picked up the truck after getting the call saying it was finished i found out that theynot only fixed my break problem but cleaned out the entire inside of my truck! Thanks for the great service!!

AAA Survery View Review on AAA Survery December 30th 2011

     5 Stars - 2148 days ago

Relieved [Struts / Shocks]

I moved to Grand Island a few months ago for a new job. I had a good/trusted mechanic back home. So when my car started making an unusual noise I was worried about "taken to the cleaners". A coworker recommended Gary's. They gave me a ride to work, called me early afternoon with an estimate and had my car back to me by the end of the next day. I had called my old mechanic to ask his advice and he said it was probably what Gary's said. I am relieved to have found them. Thank you!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 06th 2011

Today: 07:30 am - 05:30 pm Open Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

ChecksCashDiscoverVISAMasterCardNAPA EasyPay

checks, cash, discover, visa, mastercard, napa easypay
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue:07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed:07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu:07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri:07:30am - 05:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

AAANAPA®ASEACDelcoBBBASA

GET DIRECTIONS
FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$15 OFF

Any Service

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

1 FREE

Oil Change Service*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

Oil Change Service*

Sent on your birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile Apps

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.