Store HoursToday: 07:30 am - 05:30 pm Closed Now

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.91       76 reviews

4.91 stars - based on 76 reviews
76 Reviews
     73Review
     3Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.91       76 reviews

5 Stars
- 174 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
December 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 186 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
November 25th 2023
5 Stars
- 200 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
November 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 210 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
November 01st 2023
5 Stars
- 218 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
October 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 218 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
October 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 228 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
October 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 509 days ago

My family and I...

[Oil Change / Lube]

My family and I don't take our vehicles anywhere else!

Google View Review on Google January 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 593 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
October 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 890 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Once again Gary’s exceeds service expectations. I love that they check the whole vehicle even with an oil change service. We always get recommendations to keep our truck in top shape

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 962 days ago

Great oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

I’m so glad that I found Gary’s Auto. Staff always works with my schedule

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 998 days ago

Excellent Business

[Belts / Hoses]

While traveling across country my serpentine belt broke. I was towed to Gary's near closing time. They were able to get me in and back on the road in less than an hour. I cant thank them enough. Awesome service!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey September 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 1031 days ago

Always Satisfied

[Complete / General Auto Care]

If you need anything done from small to large on your vehicle you need to take it to Gary’s! Affordable, knowledgeable and friendly!! You won’t be disappointed!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 1045 days ago

Faith rice

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great staff and amazingwork.its why keep coming back.

Google View Review on Google July 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 1196 days ago

Awesome

[Oil Change / Lube]

Gary and his staff do a fantastic job!!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey February 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 1240 days ago

Best Shop in Town for all your cars needs!

[Oil Change / Lube]

No better place to get your cars oil change and more! Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google January 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 1254 days ago

12/22 review

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great job, friendly service as always!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey December 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 1257 days ago

awesome service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Gary's Quality Automotive is the way car service should be. Prompt, professional, personal, quality work, no overselling, fair pricing.

Google View Review on Google December 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 1297 days ago

Would recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always trustworthy, always know my oil changes are done correctly!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 1377 days ago

N/A

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service at great prices!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 1503 days ago

Great people never feel ripped off

[Oil Change / Lube]

Never feel ripped off

Google View Review on Google April 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 1529 days ago

Friendly Staff

[Oil Change / Lube]

I like coming to this facility .To get my truck Mainance Very friendly staff

Google View Review on Google March 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 1626 days ago

Honest People

[Engine Service / Repair]

Very honest, always kept you updated on what needed to be done and the price.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey December 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 1643 days ago

Amazing service!! Wouldn’t have gotten home for the holidays without the help of Gary’s Quality Automotive!!! 11/10 would recommend!!

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Wouldn’t have gotten home for the holidays without the help of Gary’s Quality Automotive!!! 11/10 would recommend!!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey November 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 1667 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Gary's Quality Automotive
November 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 1693 days ago

Good people

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great oil change

Google View Review on Google October 10th 2019
4 Stars
- 1722 days ago

Great service .

[Fluids / Filters]

It was a great service and kind people last time I went.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 11th 2019
5 Stars
- 1747 days ago

Only the best!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

The only place my family and I take our vehicles!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local August 16th 2019
4.5 Stars
- 1773 days ago

Honest and Quality Locally Owned Auto Repair is who Gary’s is!

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Gary’s diagnosed and repaired a bad wheel bearing, I was unaware of how potentially dangerous this could be to continue driving on should it falter completely, quality work and good quality honest people!

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 22nd 2019
5 Stars
- 1773 days ago

Na

[Oil Change / Lube]

They changed my oil super fast and were thorough with inspecting my car!

Google View Review on Google July 22nd 2019
5 Stars
- 1794 days ago

Great work!!!

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Amazing staff, very knowledgeable, honest! They do great work, I’ve taking all my vehicles here!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 01st 2019
5 Stars
- 1832 days ago

Friendly Place

[Oil Change / Lube]

Honestly to say I love bringing my Car here , Good people , and Friendly Staff I really recomen this place ??

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 24th 2019
5 Stars
- 1840 days ago

Good service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

As always, did a great job servicing our vehicle and our daughters car. No complaints!!

5 Stars
- 1949 days ago

Jeff recommends

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, professionalism, and they even got something taken care of overlooked by others.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 27th 2019
4.5 Stars
- 1953 days ago

Mazda recall

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Thanks for taking on the airbag recall job on our daughter's mazda. Saved us a trip to Lincoln, which is much appreciated!!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey January 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 2021 days ago

Integrity

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great honest service

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2018
5 Stars
- 2022 days ago

Great service!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Always great service from the guys (and Vera) at Gary's!! Thanks for all you do!!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey November 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 2176 days ago

VW

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

They replaced the brakes on my VW last year. I have been driving across the country since then and no problems!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 2192 days ago

5/29/18 service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Gary's went above and beyond to get our van done even earlier than expected.

5 Stars
- 2451 days ago

Stranded in Grand Island Nebraska

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Gary replaced a distributor, cap and rotor after my vehicle quit at 75 mph on I-80.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey September 12th 2017
5 Stars
- 2571 days ago

Superior service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

I moved here 3 years ago from my hometown and was looking for small town atmosphere, service and friendliness. I found it at Gary's. They have been so helpful in maintaining my car and I so appreciate their shuttle assistance to work when my car is in the shop.

Yp.com View Review on Yp.com May 15th 2017
5 Stars
- 2673 days ago

Great Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Have had nothing but positive experience here.

Google View Review on Google February 02nd 2017
5 Stars
- 2748 days ago

Great Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Always a good job done, timely service. Thank you.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 19th 2016
5 Stars
- 2811 days ago

Great Service

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Gary's provides excellent professional service! They have serviced all of our vehicles including Honda, Toyota, Lexus and Ford. I know I can trust their advice and their work never exceeds their estimates.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2016
5 Stars
- 2884 days ago

Gary's Auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Went for an oil change and was in and out very quickly!

Google View Review on Google July 06th 2016
5 Stars
- 3092 days ago

GREAT WORK

[Fluids / Filters]

They do GOOD WORK & stand BEHIND their work!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages December 11th 2015
Thanks for the kind words and 5 star rating!
4.5 Stars
- 3246 days ago

Great place

[Oil Change / Lube]

I am new in the area and I am glad I found this place. The service was timely and the staff was friendly. They validated my coupon with a smile and made me feel welcome. I am coming back for sure.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey July 10th 2015
5 Stars
- 3282 days ago

Trustworthy mechanics !

[Oil Change / Lube]

Had a weird sound, asked them to check it out while changed my oil. Didn’t try to make more out of nothing, honest mechanics. Thank you!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey June 03rd 2015
5 Stars
- 3356 days ago

Great job

[Belts / Hoses]

Got me in fast and did great work.

Google View Review on Google March 22nd 2015
5 Stars
- 3498 days ago

Best Service around

[Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent work with no leaks. Excellent service in reasonable amount of time. Pickup is as clean or cleaner than when I brought it in. My trust in their service is to the point where I don’t worry about the work being done correctly--because is it ALWAYS done correctly!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey October 31st 2014
5 Stars
- 3558 days ago

Great service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Gary’s name says it all. Quality Automotive. I know that when I take my cars to Gary’s they will be completed on time, the first time, with a professional staff.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey September 01st 2014
5 Stars
- 3620 days ago

Good friendly service.

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always quick professional employees.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey July 01st 2014
5 Stars
- 3627 days ago

Fast and quick service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Gary’s was very flexible and accommodating. They went over and above to help and were very quick as well! I will definitely be going back.

Google View Review on Google June 23rd 2014
5 Stars
- 3635 days ago

Highly recommend Gary and his team!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have used and recommended Gary to both my family and my friends. I stopped in to have my truck fixed. Vera pulled up a service bulletin on my truck. They called me and said that my problem would probably be covered under warranty if I took it to the dealer. They could fix it but it would probably be "no charge" if fixed at the dealer under the service bulletin. What company does that except one that actually cares about the customer!! I trust them completely.

4.5 Stars
- 3690 days ago

The importance of Trust

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I trust the staff at Gary’s to be honest about what periodic repairs need to be done, without gouging me with unnecessary service work. They shoot it to you straight and stand behind their word.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey April 22nd 2014
4.5 Stars
- 3905 days ago

Quality repairs and service!

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

AAA towed my car to Gary’s after I broke down on I80 traveling from Buffalo, NY to California. I can only say that I’ve never experienced such friendly, helpful and quality service before! From stopping what they were doing to check my car, make reservations at a local hotel, and even checking daily to see if I needed anything and having someone take me to the store on top of fixing my car and getting me back on the road in record time. There’s none better than Gary’s!!! Thank you!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey September 18th 2013
5 Stars
- 3915 days ago

Excellent service as always

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Gary’s is a great place to do business. We have been doing business with Gary’s for over 10 years, and we have always been satisfied with the work done there.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey September 08th 2013
5 Stars
- 3932 days ago

Best of the Best

[Oil Change / Lube]

The employees of Gary’s Auto are very professional and friendly. They keep you advised as to what is going on and also advise you if you need additional work. I have great confidence in the mechanics at Gary’s.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey August 22nd 2013
5 Stars
- 3934 days ago

Very Appreciative

[Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Explanation of the problem, and the proceedure to repair the problem was very much appreciated, and everything was done on time as promised.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey August 21st 2013
4.5 Stars
- 4025 days ago

Quality Service

[Belts / Hoses]

Gary was very kind and caring when my car was towed for a broken by pass hose. Vera the office assistant was also very kind. Gary explained everything that was done or that needed to be done to my auto. Vera even called to go over with details the next day. I had my auto less than 24 hours later and was completely satisfied. I would go to Gary’s again for auto work.

5 Stars
- 4096 days ago

Friendly & Efficient Staff!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Gary’s Staff were very friendly and efficient! I had taken my truck to another shop several times and spent MAJOR $ and they were still unable to fix my truck! Gary’s did it right the first time and the repair bill was afforadable and their work was guranteed!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey March 12th 2013
5 Stars
- 4230 days ago

Gary’s Quality Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

Professional service, honest pricing, quality work. Can’t get much better!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey October 29th 2012
4 Stars
- 4235 days ago

Car Detail

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I bought a detail from Gary’s at a fundraiser, and I couldn’t be happier about the job they did. I will definitely use them for other services in the future!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey October 24th 2012
5 Stars
- 4255 days ago

I have never been treated so well and so quickly! I highly recommend Gary and his staff!

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

Outstanding customer service! My car broke down in Grand Island when no repair shops were open for business but I was able to get a hold of Gary through my usual car repair shop. Gary was at my location within minutes and correctly diagnosed the issue. After towing my car to the shop (no charge), he graciously gave me a loaner car to get back home (40 miles away!). Gary did not have the parts in stock but had the car done the next day! Conscientiousness and customer-focused service--Gary’s goal was to make me happy.

Google View Review on Google October 04th 2012
4.5 Stars
- 4258 days ago

Fast and Friendly!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was satisfied with your professionalism.

NAPA Survey View Review on NAPA Survey October 01st 2012
5 Stars
- 4280 days ago

Honest and fair

[Fluids / Filters]

Gary’s always treats me fairly and honestly. They take me to work and have picked me up. I can always trust that they will do a great job.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey September 09th 2012
5 Stars
- 4321 days ago

Total Auto Care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Upon delivery of my vehicle to Gary’s shop, I was given a ride home. Gary advised me of other areas of concern (needed repairs)& I was given a verbal estimate of cost. I have total confidence in Gary’s shop in that I get what I pay for-nothing more and nothing less.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey July 30th 2012
5 Stars
- 4412 days ago

Excellent quality service, I would highly recommend them!

[Diesel Repairs]

Excellent quality service, I would highly recommend them.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey April 30th 2012
5 Stars
- 4440 days ago

Very professional service

[Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Gary provided a very professional service, and assisted me with transportation needs while my car was being serviced. Gary also changed an item on my vehicle at no charge.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey April 02nd 2012
5 Stars
- 4488 days ago

Oil Change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Timely, Professional Service

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey February 14th 2012
4 Stars
- 4502 days ago

GREAT SERVICE!!!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Quoted that my vehicle would be looked at and fixed in two-three days but got my car back the very next day. Very fast dependable work only complaint would be is they’re a little pricey

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey January 31st 2012
5 Stars
- 4505 days ago

Great Service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service at a fair price!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey January 27th 2012
4.5 Stars
- 4523 days ago

Great customer service

[Steering / Alignment]

Vera and the gang always do what they can to give you the best service!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey January 10th 2012
5 Stars
- 4529 days ago

HONESTY IS ABOVE REPROACH

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Gary, A big thank you for helping me during my travel from Texas to North Dakota. Your shop was the first I saw when my truck developed transmission problems. Instead of putting me at the end of a long line of cars you already had in the shop, you referred me to another reputable shop.Although you and your team didn`t fix my truck, your honesty is above reproach and for that I am ever grateful. Again, I can`t thank you enough. God Bless.

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey January 04th 2012
5 Stars
- 4534 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Brake Systems]

I just had my truck int Garys for new break pads. Could not believe the great customer service! Staff is very friendly to work with and go way above and beyond. When i picked up the truck after getting the call saying it was finished i found out that theynot only fixed my break problem but cleaned out the entire inside of my truck! Thanks for the great service!!

AAA Survey View Review on AAA Survey December 30th 2011
5 Stars
- 4680 days ago

Relieved

[Struts / Shocks]

I moved to Grand Island a few months ago for a new job. I had a good/trusted mechanic back home. So when my car started making an unusual noise I was worried about "taken to the cleaners". A coworker recommended Gary's. They gave me a ride to work, called me early afternoon with an estimate and had my car back to me by the end of the next day. I had called my old mechanic to ask his advice and he said it was probably what Gary's said. I am relieved to have found them. Thank you!

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2011
Gary's Quality AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Grand Island, NE

$$$

3703 W Old Potash Hwy, Grand Island, NE 68803308-381-2295info@garysautoinc.com
Mon:07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue:07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed:07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu:07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri:07:30am - 05:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog LinkedIn Google
mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, car care one, napa easypay, ari
Store Info
Store Hours
Get Direction